Demi Grace
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introduction (TMI)

2 posters

Go down

Introduction (TMI) Empty Introduction (TMI)

Post by GrayJim Sat Feb 08, 2014 9:16 am

Originally posted on AVEN; I was directed here. I hope this doesn't violate the rules.

This post comes with a warning: Contains content that may offend some people. I hope this doesn’t rack up warning points on my account. That being said:

Sexuality has always fascinated and disgusted me. I went to Catholic school for 12 years. My high school was a single-sex Jesuit school in Detroit. I fell in love with an upperclassman. He looked like a fallen angel. I thought I was gay, was put in therapy, diagnosed with type 1 bipolar disorder one year later. When I graduated, I visited two monasteries with the intention of becoming a monk. It didn’t work out. A few years later I entered into the Franciscan Candidacy Program but was rejected because of my psychiatric condition. I didn’t lose my virginity until I was 25, and when she asked how it was, I said that I felt as though God was going to smite me with sulfur rain and lightning. That relationship lasted three years and was very rocky. She once told our housemates that we were going to go back to our flat to ‘not have sex.’

My second relationship was with a girl I met on OKCupid. She was a Christian and was very sexual. We went camping once and in our tent at night I read her Dr. Seuss’ Sleep Book. What a fool I was. She wanted to have sex. I had no interest. I wasn’t aware that I had no interest at the time. At the time I was going to an ‘interdenominational’ church, which I found out means fundamentalist, at least in this case, and due to the manic episode I was experiencing at the time, I became militantly devout. This was very convenient, because sex had to wait until marriage. The relationship ended after three weeks.