Demi Grace
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sexuality: Complicated.

2 posters

Go down

Sexuality: Complicated. Empty Sexuality: Complicated.

Post by rockerchick1378 Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:16 pm

(If this thread is in the wrong place, please let me know so I can post it somewhere more appropriate!)

So, as I may have mentioned in my introductory thread, I'm fairly new to the whole demisexuality thing. When and if people ask me about my sexual orientation, I say I'm complicated; sometimes, I say I'm straight, just to keep it simple. But regardless of other people, I'd like to figure out what to identify myself as... I'm a little confused as to what terms would apply to me. Here's an explanation of my predicament; I would love it if anyone on the forum could help me out with my little sexuality conundrum:

When I first read about demisexuality, I could identify with it- I have never been genuinely sexually attracted to someone in my life with the exception of my current boyfriend (of over four years). whenever I would say I thought someone was attractive, I meant that I thought they were attractive like a room is attractive, or like a painting is attractive, or like flowers are attractive. Like I said, I have never been genuinely sexually attracted to any person, with the exception of my boyfriend. However, there is more to the matter, that really confuses me about... myself. :s