Demi Grace
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

No more lurking, I want to say hi.

3 posters

Go down

No more lurking, I want to say hi. Empty No more lurking, I want to say hi.

Post by misskooky Sun Jul 15, 2012 10:54 am

I'm new to all this, the forum AND grey aces. I mean I only realised the other day that I think I'm demi after reading the term and looking it up.
So being the huge nerd that I am the first thing I did when I thought 'my god, that's actually me' was to try and find an internet community to nestle into. So hi, I'm Rhi and its nice to meet you.

I really just want to connect to people who identify the same, because everywhere, even among the LGBTI groups I'm involved in I have always felt a bit alien, without really knowing why, and I have this need to just... fit in for once. Maybe if I'm lucky, finally understand who the hell I am.

I had always thought I was broken to be honest, that I had been damaged. That I should be working on fixing my inability to function like a regular normal human being instead of making excuses. That perhaps with strict control and practice I could eventually repair myself and find it natural to behave like everyone else.

I've identified as a lot of things over my life, not because I changed my mind or anything, more updating my understanding as new information about myself and also sexuality came into light.
I first thought I was straight, since I had a boyfriend. That was pretty straightforward (punnnnnns get it?) but then when I got feelings for a girl that became confusing. Then after tentatively coming out as bi (which meant avoiding the question mostly) I met a trans man and that threw me again since I realised that there were many beautiful people that didn't fit in to the binary genders, and perhaps I should review the 'bi' part.