Demi Grace
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ciao to everyone

2 posters

Go down

Ciao to everyone Empty Ciao to everyone

Post by Ifo Thu Aug 28, 2014 6:51 pm

Hello!
I'm going to copy and past the message I left on AVEN, which is also the place where I found out this website existed. It's not out of laziness (even though I can be pretty lazy occasionally) but because it explains what I'm thinking right now. Here we go:

I'm Anna, I like and don't like lots of things, and I believe in "ask what you want to know" to get to know someone, so if you're curios about anything, ask right away!
I guess I'll talk a bit about why I'm here. Oh, but, english is not my first language, so sorry for any upcoming mistake. I'm still learning. On this line, if you're comfortable with correcting people, please do it - you could help me improving a lot.
And, I'm going to say something which could be a bit tough for someone, so please be careful.

Alright! I'm here because I think, though I'm not sure, but to be honest I'm pretty sure, that I'm demisexual. I've never had the slightest problem with my sexuality, not when I found out I liked girls, nor when I understood that I liked boys too. I was totally okay with myself, and I didn't care that even in the LGBT community, some people found bisexuals weird. I’ve never felt the urge to label myself either, not really. Whatever I liked, it was okay.
But now… This is different. I don't know why, but I feel I need to find a place for my sexuality, and a name. I hope this feeling will pass with time, but for now, I’m uncomfortable and I don’t like it. For the very first time, I found myself thinking "I wish I was normal", and then I was horrified by my own thoughts. Of course this is normal, of course it's okay. But, for some strange reasons, I can't seem to get this concept, and I hate it.